Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale Encyclopedia Alternative Medicine
Publication Date: 2004 (Online)
Presents current, unbiased information on alternative and complementary medical practices, including reflexology, acupressure, acupuncture, chelation therapy, kinesiology, yoga, chiropractic, Feldenkrais, polarity therapy, detoxification, naturopathy, Chinese medicine, biofeedback, Ayurveda, and osteopathy. Information on recommended therapies for specific disorders and diseases, medicinal uses for plants and herbs, are balanced by conclusions of studies on efficacy and analysis of current levels of acceptance by traditional scientists and doctors.
Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Publication Date: 2007 (Online)
Complementary and Alternative Medicine: Ethics, the Patient, and the
Physician is the first comprehensive, multidisciplinary book to focus
on the ethical challenges of complementary and alternative medicine
(CAM), examining the ethical considerations and challenges that
increasingly face patients, physicians and complementary and
alternative medicine practitioners today.
Covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, and several professions allied to medicine.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Alternative & complementary therapies
Publication Date: Oct. 01, 1999 - Present
Alternative and Complementary Therapies provides the most authoritative, evidence-based, and practical information for integrating alternative therapies and approaches into private practice or hospital integrative medicine programs.
BMC complementary and alternative medicine
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 2001 -
BMC Complementary and Alternative Medicine is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on interventions and resources that complement or replace conventional therapies, with a specific emphasis on research that explores the biological mechanisms of action, as well as their efficacy, safety, costs, patterns of use and/or implementation.
Evidence-based complementary and alternative medicine
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 2004 -
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine (eCAM) is an international, peer-reviewed journal that seeks to understand the sources and to encourage rigorous research in this new, yet ancient world of complementary and alternative medicine.
Journal of alternative and complementary medicine
Publication Date: Mar. 01, 1998 -
The Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine: Research on Paradigm, Practice, and Policy is the premier peer-reviewed journal of scientific work for healthcare professionals, practitioners, and scientists seeking to evaluate and integrate Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM) into mainstream practice.
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian at DeLib
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.
Biochemistry Search Results from PubMed
Articles, books, images, DVD's and more.