Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Apps for Primary Care Clerkship
The ePSS application was developed to assist primary care clinicians identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. The ePSS information is based on the current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.
Use your touch screen to rotate and zoom around 29 interactive structures. Discover how each brain region functions, what happens when it is injured, and how it is involved in mental illness. Each detailed structure comes with information on functions, disorders, brain damage, case studies, and links to modern research.
Coronary Calcium Arterial Age Calculator
Arterial age provides a convenient transformation of coronary artery calcium (CAC) from Agatston units to age units, to a scale more easily appreciated by both patients and treating physicians. The arterial age for a participant is the age at which the estimated CHD risk (modeled as a function of age) is the same as that for the observed CAC score. This measure can be considered a more easily understandable version of the CAC score (e.g. you are 55 years old, but your arteries are more consistent with an arterial age of 65 years).
Cholesterol Tracker (iCholesterol)
A simple and easy to use app to keep track of your Cholesterol levels (lipid profile) - total cholesterol, LDL (“bad”) cholesterol and HDL (“good”) cholesterol, as well as triglycerides (a blood fat). It also reminds you that it is time to take a medication. Never forget your medicine again!
CPR & Choking
Developed as a public service by leading physicians and educators in emergency care at the University of Washington and King County EMS, the CPR & Choking application provides instant information on how to perform CPR and how to aid a choking victim. These are short video demonstrations (about 1 minute) and are compatible with the latest recommendations from the major international resuscitation organizationss including the American Heart Association and the International Liaison Committee on Resuscitation (ILCOR).
For verified US physicians, the most powerful medical directory and communication tool in the world. Join 60,000 docs already in the network. Connect with any US physician including co-authors, med school and training colleagues, and primary care and specialists nearby. Highlight your CV in physician-optimized profiles and share your back-line with the colleagues you want to reach quickly.
Micromedex Drug Information
Drug Information contains the industry’s most comprehensive drug information and is backed by the same thorough, unbiased editorial process as Micromedex. Now from anywhere, clinical care teams can instantly get information to support confident treatment decisions.
Eye Test is a portable testing tool for near visual acuity, color test and visual illusion. While testing near visual acuity with Snellen Chart, you can record the testing results and see how your vision changes over time. You can also choose testing distance of 0.5 meter, 1 meter or 1.5 meters. You can easily conduct color test and understand the difference between what you see and what different type of colorblinders see.
Heart Age uses your input to calculate your cardiovascular age, your risk of cardiovascular disease (CVD), and provides suggestions to reduce your risk of cardiovascular disease. Results are produced using the famous Framingham 10-year General Cardiovascular Disease Risk Formula.
iMedical is your resource for Medical Lookups and diseases. Simple to use interface, and with it's clean interface, you may simply input the search term, and click search. Also featured in this app, is the ability to share Medical terms and descriptions via e-mail, Facebook, and Twitter.
Succeed at weight loss with Lose It! Set goals and establish a daily calorie budget that enables you to meet them. Stay on track each day by recording your food and exercise and staying within your budget. The average active Lose It! user has lost more than 12lbs and more than 85% of our active users have lost weight.
MedicalRadio delivers world class medical content directly from ReachMD, the leader in medical education and information for medical professionals. ReachMD MedicalRadio provides quality peer-to-peer content available in 15-minute programs that cover a broad range of topics for both general practitioners and specialists.
MedPage Today Mobile - FREE
MedPage Today Mobile puts breaking medical news, comprehensive reference information and CME/CE credits at your fingertips, with daily coverage of over 30 specialties and annual coverage of over 60 meetings and symposia. MedPage Today's award winning medical news coverage is written with healthcare professionals in mind.
Interactive clinical decision support with over 20 items. The system can easily be expanded to facilitate guideline implementation in a fast and individualized manner. Furthermore, NeuroMind 2.0 now contains almost 100 scores that are relevant for your neurosurgical practice.
Living Medical Textbook - Diabetes
This electronic textbook discusses the role of newer and emerging treatments in meeting those goals. Chapters are supplemented by hyperlinks to external multimedia resources such as illustrations, videos, journal articles, and other resources that enhance understanding of relevant issues.
Living Medical eTextbook: Dermatology
Within each chapter, you will find supportive multimedia hyperlinks that provide access to illustrations, videos, journal articles, glossary terms, online textbooks, and other resources to enhance understanding of relevant issues. The first two chapters form a scientific basis for understanding the role of immunology in dermatologic disease and intervention.
PFT eval walks a clinician through a quick simple stepwise approach to analyse Pulmonary Function Tests (PFT's) in order to arrive at ventilation and respiration disorders and diagnostic ideas about patients. It is based upon a worksheet developed by Dr. Erik Rupard and several sources in the medical literature. This tool not only yields answers, but just as importantly teaches the stepwise thinking process to arrive at answers along the way. A clinician or learner will wind up with good information that assists patient care and should wind up a little smarter and more able to do it with less assistance the next time.
Prognosis : Your Diagnosis
Want to get the gist of a clinical case study in 2-3 minutes? Try Prognosis : Your Diagnosis - The first and only free iPhone game that lets you investigate, deduce and diagnose complex clinical cases within minutes with our fun, interactive cartoon-style narrative. Prognosis is specially designed for Doctors, Medical students and Nurses and each case helps to learn or recall two or three key clinical points that can be applied in your practice.
Radiology 2.0: One Night in the ED
One of the most innovative educational resources in the field, Radiology 2.0 presents teaching files in a way not previously seen; the 2.0 denotes the next generation in interactive radiology education. Radiology 2.0 is a series of cases that allow the user to simulate reading CT scans at a PACS workstation. Extensive discussions following each case include labeled images that highlight pathologies and relevant findings.
Introducing the new Radiopaedia app, the most beautiful and intuitive way to explore high quality medical imaging material anytime, anywhere.
Dragon Medical Search
Dragon Medical Mobile Search is the fast, accurate and smart way for busy, mobile physicians to search online content on their iPhone™ using their voice. Whether physicians need drug-to-drug interaction information, the latest on new medications, an ICD-9 code look-up or a refresher on diagnosing a particular condition, Dragon Medical Mobile Search helps ensure they make medical decisions with the most complete and up-to-date information at the point of care.
CDC Vaccine Schedule for Adults
Recommended Adult Immunization Schedule — United States, 2012 formatted for your iPhone and iPod Touch. All footnotes are included.
HealthTap connects doctors with patients around the most basic, important interaction in health care: the medical question and answer.
The most comprehensive ECG app in the iPhone App Store - over 200 examples of common and uncommon ECGs
iGeriatrics combines all of the American Geriatrics Society's free clinical information offerings into one easy to use application. Aimed at healthcare providers and covering a wide range of topics relating to older adults, from medication safety to cross-cultural assistance, iGeriatrics is an excellent introduction to the information and services offered by the AGS.
This new medical app combines physician-reviewed clinical information with thousands of medical images from renowned physician and institutional collections. The only medical application to represent the variation of disease presentation through age, stage, and skin type, VisualDx Mobile addresses the key complexities faced by many clinicians today when diagnosing dermatologic and other visual conditions.
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep