Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General / Point of Care
A repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
Specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice by summarizing published evidence and specific recommendations made for patient care.
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials
DynaMed is an online clinical reference for use at the point-of-care and contains thousands of evidence-based clinical summaries.
Mobile App instruction as of 08/21/2019. If you have an existing "DynaMed Plus" app on your device, please uninstall it. Find and install new "DynaMed" app. Open the app and select your login method. If you have access to institutional Wi-Fi, select the Institutional Network tab within the app and click on Authenticate. If you do not have access to institutional Wi-Fi use browser to access DynaMed Website, click "Sign In" link in the top right and select "Register now" to create a new personal account. You will be able to use this same username and login for the mobile app using the Sign In tab. Before you begin using your app, you will be offered three options for content downloading. This process can take from 5 to 30 minutes depending of the selected option and your network connectivity. After installing the app and downloading the DynaMed content, the app can be used offline (except if Online Only option was selected).
Unbound Central provides institutions with a powerful and flexible platform for delivering knowledge to the point of need and communicating with mobile users on the device of their choice: PDA, Wireless, or the Web.
Allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, review of textbooks, or searching across leading pharmacy online references.
Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
Identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act.
Micromedex 2.0 (IBM Micromedex)
Contains the Micromedex databases and tools: Drug Comparison, NeoFax / Pediatrics, CareNotes, RED BOOK, Tox & Drug Product Lookup, Calculators, AAPCC Codes in POISINDEX, Alternative Medicine, DISEASEDEX Emergency Medicine, DISEASEDEX General Medicine, DRUGDEX System, Imprint Codes in Identidex, Drug Interaction Checking, IV Compatibility, Lab Advisor, MARTINDALE, MSDS from USP, PDR, POISINDEX System, and TOMES System.
This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in FDA-approved medication package inserts.
Includes information on FDA-approved small molecule drugs, biotech drugs, nutraceuticals, and experimental drugs. Information for each drug includes the two- and three-dimensional structure, the generic and brand names, the amino acid sequences of target proteins, and other information.
Side effects of drugs annual
A worldwide yearly survey of new data and trends in adverse drug reactions and interactions.
Population Health / Epidemiology
African index medicus
A bibliographic index to health information published in or related to Africa.
Asia-studies full-text online
Asia-studies full-text online is a database for the study of modern Asia Pacific. This database brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 50 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues.
Public Health and Epidemiology, Statistics.
This site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.
Identifies and offers the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services.
CDC STD Treatment (Tx) Guidelines
CDC Sexually Transmitted Disease Treatment Guidelines.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
The National Guideline Clearinghouse(tm) (NGC) is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents. The site is sponsored by the U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) (formerly the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research [AHCPR]) in partnership with the American Medical Association (AMA) and the American Association of Health Plans (AAHP).
AAFP - Clinical Recommendations by Topic
AAFP's clinical recommendations provide family physicians with evidence-based recommendations about diagnosis and assessment, screening and prescription recommendations, and long-term care.
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force - A and B Recommendations
The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force is an independent panel of experts in primary care and prevention who systematically reviews the evidence of effectiveness and develops recommendations for clinical preventive services.
Evidence / Clinical Literature
BioMed Central publishes original, peer-reviewed research in all areas of biomedical research, with immediate, barrier-free access for all. BioMed Central is structured into journals, each of which covers a broad area of biology or medicine.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
Embase (Excerpta medica)
A major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. The TRIP Database gives you direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc.
Diagnostic / DDx
A diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. Provides instant access to specialist knowledge at the point of care, merging medical images with concise clinical text. Includes more than 16,000 images representing over 900 visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. As the clinician enters specific patient findings, VisualDx creates a visual differential diagnosis. The clinician enters symptoms and other clinical findings, such as lesion type, body location, medical history, medications, etc. With each entry, the system builds and refines the differential, never eliminating a diagnostic possibility but ranking each one by relevance to the patient findings. VisualDx displays images and key clinical information on all relevant diagnoses for a quick side-by-side comparison to the patient. Intended not to substitute, but to complement traditional medical information sources.
Diagnosaurus allows you to search 1000+ differential diagnoses by: Symptoms Diseases Organ system All entries
The GIDEON database is an interactive decision support system for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
Lab Tests Online
Health information web resource designed to help patients and caregivers understand the many lab tests that are a vital part of medical care. Laboratory and medical professionals, who are experts in the field, develop and review all content, including articles on lab tests, conditions/diseases, screening, clinical laboratory topics, and lab test news.
Helps medical professionals do calculations and process algorithms and scores.
Rare Disease Database
The National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) provides reports in patient-friendly language on more than 1,200 rare diseases. Each report provides a basic introduction with links to resources for additional information and assistance. NORD offers free access but requires registration to view a full report, with a maximum of two reports per day.
Consumer / Background Information
MedlinePlus is a health information website for patients, their families and friends, and the general public. Health topic pages on MedlinePlus contain links to topic-specific searches of PubMed/MEDLINE. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
This site requires a free registration. Contains detailed information on numerous health topics. Includes a medical encyclopedia, drug reference, and self-care advisor.
NBME Boards Prep
Recommended OME Videos
Family Medicine rotations are highly variable, lasting anywhere from 4 to 8 weeks. The standard advice is to read on 3 patients per day, and
that holds true in FM as in any topic, but since FM covers everyone and everything, it can help to have a guide to be sure you’re covering all the basics. This is our curated list of 50 OnlineMedEd.org videos covering key topics for the Family Medicine NBME shelf / COMAT.