Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Publication Date: 2009 (online)
Clinical Dermatology presents a wealth of features and content to enable readers to identify, treat, and manage skin diseases.
Color Atlas of Dermatology
Publication Date: 2011 (Online)
The atlas organizes the main areas of clinical dermatology in a user-friendly format presenting short, precise descriptions on the left and illustrative images on the right. It begins with the basic principles of dermatological practice, followed by a thorough study of each disease accompanied by techniques for diagnoses and treatment.
Dermatology in General Medicine by
Publication Date: 2012-04-10
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Doody's 2015 Core Title! The landmark dermatology text that bridges the gap between science and clinical medicine--updated for today's practice Generations of clinicians, skin biologists, residents, and educators have acclaimed Fitzpatrick's as the most authoritative and complete guide to dermatologic basic sciences, histopathology, diagnosis, and treatment. Edition after edition, it reflects the latest insights into skin diseases and skin biology--and their practical relevance to general internal medicine--while covering the scientific foundations of the specialty. This classic yet cutting-edge text is supported by the expert insights of more than 500 internationally respected contributors, and it covers everything dermatologists need to know about skin, dermatologic signs of underlying disease, and the management of all skin diseases, including acne, skin cancer, and psoriasis. FEATURES More than 3000 full-color photographs DVD with image bank includes downloadable figures from the text New illustration style makes difficult concepts easier to understand Therapeutic ladders with first, second, and third line therapies New or thoroughly revised chapters on Psoriasis;Skin disease in immunosuppressed patients; Epidermal stem cells; Hair growth disorders; Neonatal, pediatric, and adolescent dermatology; Radiotherapy; Immunobiologicals and cytokines; Lasers for rejuvenation Expanded medical and surgical therapeutics sections guide you through all treatment options
Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology
Publication Date: 2011 (online)
Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology gives you easy access to the practical, definitive guidance you need to expertly identify and manage all types of skin disorders seen in children.
Cochrane Skin Group--Reviews
The Cochrane Skin Group is a network of people from all over the world committed to producing and updating reviews of trials relating to skin conditions. The aim of the Cochrane Skin Group is simply to produce the best possible evidence on the effectiveness of health care interventions for people with skin problems. The scope of the Skin Group is wide, and includes any skin problem that leads an individual to seek help from a health care provider. The Group also considers evidence about skin treatments that are sold over-the-counter or are widely available.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
A diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. Provides instant access to specialist knowledge at the point of care, merging medical images with concise clinical text. Includes more than 16,000 images representing over 900 visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. As the clinician enters specific patient findings, VisualDx creates a visual differential diagnosis. The clinician enters symptoms and other clinical findings, such as lesion type, body location, medical history, medications, etc. With each entry, the system builds and refines the differential, never eliminating a diagnostic possibility but ranking each one by relevance to the patient findings. VisualDx displays images and key clinical information on all relevant diagnoses for a quick side-by-side comparison to the patient. Intended not to substitute, but to complement traditional medical information sources.
Archives of Dermatology
Publication Date: January 01, 1920 - present
The Archives of Dermatology publishes information concerning the skin, its diseases, and their treatment. Its mission is to explicate the structure and function of the skin and its diseases and the art of using this information to deliver optimal medical and surgical care to the patient.
British Journal of Dermatology
Publication Date: Feb. 01, 1892 - present
The British Journal of Dermatology strives to publish the highest quality dermatological research. In so doing, the journal aims to advance understanding, management and treatment of skin disease and improve patient outcomes.
Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology
Publication Date: Jul. 01, 1979 - present
As the official publication of the American Academy of Dermatology, the Journal is dedicated to the clinical and continuing education needs of the entire dermatologic community. Original, peer-reviewed articles cover clinical and investigative studies, treatments, new diagnostic techniques, and other topics relating to the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of disorders of the skin.
The Journal of Investigative Dermatology
Publication Date: Feb. 01, 1938 - present
Journal of Investigative Dermatology publishes papers describing original research on all aspects of cutaneous biology and skin disease. Topics include biochemistry, biophysics, carcinogenesis, cell regulation, development, skin structure, extracellular matrix, genetics, immunology, melanocyte biology, microbiology, molecular and cell biology, pathology, physiology, pharmacology, photobiology, percutaneous absorption, clinical research, epidemiology and other population-based research.
Dermnet Skin Disease Atlas
Dermnet is an independent photo dermatology source dedicated to online medical education though articles, photos and video. Dermnet provides information on a wide variety of skin conditions through innovative media.
DermNet NZ was established by the New Zealand Dermatological Society, the national association of New Zealand registered dermatologists, to provide information about skin diseases, conditions and treatment for patients and their health professionals.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.