Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Scholar)
SciFinder Scholar provides access to the CAplus database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, to CASREACT, to the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service, and to Medline. EACH USER MUST REGISTER.
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
Web of science
Web of Science is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Cited reference searching allows use of a given work as if it were a subject term, to identify more recent articles on the same topic.
Accounts of Chemical Research
Publication Date: January 01, 1968-Present
This peer-reviewed journal offers short, concise and critical articles offering easy-to-read overviews of basic research and applications in all areas of chemistry and biochemistry.
Publication Date: July 01, 2000-Present
This peer-reviewed journal contains papers, communications, reviews, comments, and news on all aspects of chemical biology.
Journal of Medicinal Chemistry
Publication Date: February 01, 1959-Present
This peer-reviewed journal focuses on the relationship of chemistry to biological activity. Provides valuable research findings and comprehensive book reviews on medicinal chemistry and related areas.
Journal of Natural Products
Publication Date: January 01, 1979-Present
This peer-reviewed journal covers natural products research - chemistry, biochemistry and biology of naturally occurring compounds.
Journal of Organic Chemistry
Publication Date: March 01, 1936-Present
This peer-reviewed journal offers the organic chemist critical accounts of original work in a given field, and interpretative reviews of existing data that present new viewpoints.
Publication Date: July 15,1999-Present
This peer-reviewed journal contains reports of fundamental research in all branches of the theory and practice of organic, physical organic, organometallic, medicinal, and bioorganic chemistry.
Publication Date: January 01,1957-Present
This peer-reviewed journal covers organic synthesis, natural products chemistry, studies of reaction mechanisms, and various aspects of spectroscopy.
NIST Chemistry Web Book
Thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
Detailed experimental methods, in a standard format, for the synthesis of organic compounds.
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds, SDBS
Includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory database of the compounds. The spectra are EI mass, 1H decoupled 13C NMR, 1H NMR pattern (90 and/or 400 MHz), 1H NMR parameter (300 MHz pattern generated), FT-IR, laser-Raman, and ESR.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.