Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice
Publication Date: 2008 (Print)
In addition to traditional areas of study in anatomy, Gray's Anatomy provides coverage of important new areas of anatomy such as functional neuroimaging, embryogenesis, and biomechanics through a comprehensively revamped full-color art program.
Gross Anatomy by
Publication Date: 2011-05-27
This revised seventh edition prepares students for first-year anatomy courses and the USMLE Step 1. Written in the popular Board Review Series outline format, this text presents the essentials of human anatomy in the form of concise descriptions and full-color illustrations. USMLE-style questions at the end of each chapter emphasize board-relevant information and allow for self-testing to confirm strengths and uncover areas of weakness. The 100 question comprehensive exam at the end of the book is a great prep tool for the actual exam! You will also discover: NEW! Full-color design, illustrations, and tables summarize information for convenient review Over 550 USMLE-style questions, answers, and rationales both electronically and in print to reinforce your anatomy review Clinical correlations to emphasize connections between anatomical knowledge and clinical medicine End-of-chapter summaries which provide a quick review of key concepts A companion website offers the eBook, image bank, and an interactive question bank with all the questions from the book for engaging, effective test preparation!
Gross Anatomy: the Big Picture
Publication Date: 2011 (Online)
This textbook provides students with the necessary landmarks to accomplish their task—to understand the big picture of human anatomy in the context of health care, bypassing the minutia.
Netter's Clinical Anatomy
Publication Date: 2014 (online)
Netter's Clinical Anatomy is an anatomy resource that clearly provides a comprehensive understanding of complex clinical anatomical concepts. Nearly 600 colored illustrations offer essential depictions of normal and pathologic anatomy and embryology, accompanied by supportive text to help you understand their clinical relevance.
A repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials
The Anatomical Record: Advances in Integrative Anatomy and Evolutionary Biology
Publication Date: Nov. 01, 1906 - Present
The Anatomical Record: Advances in Integrative Anatomy and Evolutionary Biology focuses on major new findings in the anatomical consequences of gene disruption, activation, or over expression upon cell, tissue, or organ architecture and also recognizes the importance of descriptive studies in contemporary research, particularly when framed in the context of experimental models or questions.
Anatomical Science International
Publication Date: Mar. 01, 2002 - Present
Coverage in the journal includes molecular, cellular, histological and gross anatomical studies on humans and on normal and experimental animals, as well as functional morphological, biochemical, physiological and behavioral studies if they include morphological analysis.
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 1988 - Present
The goal of Clinical Anatomy is to provide a medium for the exchange of current information between anatomists and clinicians. This journal embraces anatomy in all its aspects as applied to medical practice.
Journal of Anatomy
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 1997 - Present
Journal of Anatomy publishes original papers, invited review articles and book reviews. Its main focus is to understand anatomy through an analysis of structure, function, development and evolution.
Provides images published in selected peer-reviewed radiology journals; allows viewers to search for images by findings, anatomy, imaging technique, and patient age and sex.
Interactive site that allows for rotation and zooming of anatomical structures; over 70,000 images and models.
The Pixelated Brain
Self-study tutorial designed to assist medical students taking courses in neuroanatomy.
Netter’s Anatomy Atlas (iPad)
Free version includes a sampling of the illustrations from Netter’s Anatomy. You can bookmark particular images, add notes, customize labels, and search for images by keyword. Registration is required for all features and to access all of the Netter's illustrations requires a purchase.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.