Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lange Clinical Neurology, 10th Edition by
Publication Date: 2017-12-29
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The classic text that covers both the basic and clinical aspects of neurology - updated with the latest therapeutic advances A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Since 1989, Clinical Neurology has helped students, residents, and clinicians understand the link between basic neuroscience and current approaches in diagnosis and treatment. Applauded for its practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patient's presenting symptoms, this full-color resource delivers the clearest and most efficient introduction to the field available today. As with each new edition, the authors have retained and refined the instructional material relating to the function of the nervous system in health and disease and have updated the text with the latest diagnostic and therapeutic advances. Recent discoveries in molecular biology and immunology have led to the approval of new drugs for the treatment of multiple sclerosis (alemtuzumab), spinal muscular atrophy (nusinersen), amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (edaravone), and Huntington's disease (deutetrabenazine). These and other therapeutic advances are included in this new edition. Presented in full color, Clinical Neurology is enhanced by chapter outlines that facilitate a quick review of each topic, an emphasis on the neurologic examination and history taking as the cornerstone of diagnosis, and treatment protocols that reflect the most recent advances in the field. If you are in need of a clear, well-written introduction to neurology as practiced on the wards and in an outpatient setting, your search ends here.
Color Atlas of Neurology
Publication Date: 2004 (Online)
This pocket atlas is designed to provide a visual guide on what the reader needs to know about neurology and includes information regarding the basic principles of neuroanatomy and neurophysiology.
Publication Date: 2010 (Online)
Provides a list of the "Top 100 Secrets" in neurology written in a question-and-answer format.
Draw It to Know It
Draw It To Know It contains over 125 narrated whiteboard tutorials, a complete muscle-nerve directory of the limbs, and a radiographic brain atlas. By drawing along with the whiteboard tutorials, which are derived from the book Neuroanatomy: Draw it to Know it, the user creates memorable and reproducible schematics for the various neuroanatomical structures and pathways.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
Web of science
Web of Science is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Cited reference searching allows use of a given work as if it were a subject term, to identify more recent articles on the same topic.
Annals of Neurology
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 1977 - Present
Annals of Neurology publishes articles of broad interest with potential for high impact in understanding the mechanisms and treatment of diseases of the human nervous system. All areas of clinical and basic neuroscience, including new technologies, cellular and molecular neurobiology, population sciences, and studies of behavior, addiction, and psychiatric diseases are of interest to the journal.
Archives of Neurology
Publication Date: Jul. 01, 1959 - Present
The Archives of Neurology is to publishes scientific information primarily important for those physicians caring for people with neurologic disorders but also for those interested in the structure and function of the normal and diseased nervous system.
Publication Date: Apr. 01, 1878 - present
Brain provides researchers and clinicians with original contributions in neurology.
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 1995 - Present
Neurology is directed to physicians concerned with diseases and conditions of the nervous system. The journal's purpose is to advance the field by presenting new basic and clinical research with emphasis on knowledge that will influence the way neurology is practiced.
Progress in Neurobiology
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 1973 - Present
Progress in Neurobiology is designed to help individuals keep abreast of advances in knowledge in the broad field of neurosciences through the publication of comprehensive reviews by leading researchers.
American Academy of Neurology
The American Academy of Neurology (AAN), established in 1948, is an international professional association of more than 25,000 neurologists and neuroscience professionals dedicated to promoting the highest quality patient-centered neurologic care.
World Federation of Neurology
The mission of the WFN is to foster quality neurology and brain health worldwide by promoting global neurological education and training. WFN represents 114 professional societies in 113 countries in all regions of the world, and each society registers its own individual member neurologists.
Nerve Whiz is a free application for medical professionals interested in learning the complex anatomy of nerve roots, plexuses, and peripheral nerves.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.