Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Color Atlas of Physiology
Publication Date: 2008
This book provides a number of illustrations that discuss physiology and covers the subject from the cellular level to the systemic level.
Pathophysiology of Disease by
Publication Date: 2009-10-20
Complete coverage of the essentials of pathophysiology organized by organ system and now in full-color Concise, yet comprehensive, this full-color LANGE title covers all the basics of pathophysiology. Organized by organ system, it provides information on disease states most relevant to clinical medicine. Nearly 100 case studies allow readers to apply their knowledge to actual clinical situations and review questions appearing throughout each chapter test reader's understanding of key concepts.
Review of Medical Physiology
Publication Date: 2012
New to This Edition!
• Information on the burden of disease associated with each organ system
• New introductory materials covering overarching principles of endocrine regulation in physiology
• Answers to the review questions in the book, with additional explanations to incorrect questions will now be included
• Additional Flow Charts—Students expressed how helpful flow charts are in tying concepts together and seeing the big picture!
• Chapter summaries tied to chapter objectives
• Expanded legends—This will help students understand figures, without necessarily referring back to the text
• Increased number of clinical cases
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Annual review of physiology
Publication Date: 1997 - Current
The Annual Review of Physiology, in publication since 1939, covers the significant developments in the field of Animal Physiology, including Cardiovascular Physiology; Cell Physiology; Ecological, Evolutionary, and Comparative Physiology; Endocrinology; Gastrointestinal Physiology; Neurophysiology; Renal and Electrolyte Physiology; Respiratory Physiology; and Special Topics.
Journal of cellular physiology
Publication Date: 1932 - Current
The Journal of Cellular Physiology publishes reports of high biological significance in areas of eukaryotic cell biology and physiology, focusing on those articles that adopt a molecular mechanistic approach to investigate cell structure and function. There is appreciation for the application of cellular, biochemical, molecular and in vivo genetic approaches, as well as the power of genomics, proteomics, bioinformatics and systems biology.
Journal of general physiology
Publication Date: 1918 - Current
General physiology is the study of biological mechanisms through analytical investigations, which decipher the molecular and cellular mechanisms underlying biological function at all levels of organization.
Journal of neurophysiology
Publication Date: 1938 - Current
The Journal of Neurophysiology publishes original articles on the function of the nervous system. All levels of function are included, from the membrane and cell to systems and behavior. Experimental approaches include molecular neurobiology, cell culture and slice preparations, membrane physiology, developmental neurobiology, functional neuroanatomy, neurochemistry, neuropharmacology, systems electrophysiology, imaging and mapping techniques, and behavioral analysis.
Publication Date: 1921 - Current
Physiological Reviews provides state of the art coverage of timely issues in the physiological and biomedical sciences. It appeals to physiologists, neuroscientists, cell biologists, biophysicists, and clinicians with special interest in pathophysiology. Topics are covered in a broad and comprehensive manner. These articles are very useful in teaching and research as they provide interesting, clearly written updates on important new developments.
American Physiology Society
This website provides links to a number of excellent journals, as well as career resources, further web links and educational programs.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.