Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Color Atlas of Genetics
Covers molecular, cellular, and chromosomal basis of genetics and gene expression. The structure, function, and evolution of genes and gene systems are also described.
Publication Date: 2002-07-12 (Online)
Concentrates on the study of the genome as a whole rather than the more common approach of studying specific genes.
Introduction to Genetic Analysis by
Publication Date: 2000-02-04 (Online)
Landmark experiments are introduced for genetic analysis. Students analyze the data and draw conclusions as if they had done the research themselves.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Web of science
Web of Science is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Cited reference searching allows use of a given work as if it were a subject term, to identify more recent articles on the same topic.
American Journal of Human Genetics
Publication Date: December 01, 1949-March 02, 2012 (6 month delay)
This peer-reviewed journal examines research into and the application of genetic principles in medicine, psychology, anthropology, and social services, as well as in related areas of molecular and cell biology.
Annual Review of Genetics
Publication Date: December 01, 1967-Present
Critical articles reviewing significant developments in all aspects of the field of genetics aimed at advancing the science.
Current Opinion in Genetics & Development
Publication Date: June 01, 1991-Present
This peer-reviewed journal is directed toward researchers, educators and students of genetics and development. Presents review articles, followed by annotated bibliographies of references consulted. Includes a "Paper Alert" section, giving brief summaries of relevant papers recently published in other journals.
Genes & Development
Publication Date: March 01,1987-Present
This peer-reviewed journal publishes research papers of general interest and biological significance in molecular biology, molecular genetics and related areas.
Publication Date: August 01, 1991-Present
This peer-reviewed journal focuses on genome studies in all species, including genetic and physical mapping, DNA sequencing, gene discovery, informatics, statistical and mathematical methods and genome structure as well as technological innovations and applications.
Molecular and Cellular Proteomics
Publication Date: April 01, 2008-September 2, 2011 (One year delay)
This peer-reviewed journal consists of original articles and short reviews that deal with the structural and functional properties of proteins and their expression, particularly with respect to development.
Publication Date: April 01,1992-Present
This peer-reviewed journal provides comprehensive coverage of new developments and issues in all branches of genetics, with particular emphasis on the human genome project and genetic aspects of disease.
The Plant Cell
Publication Date: January 01, 1989-September 03,2011 (1 year delay)
This peer-reviewed article contains original research articles in the areas of plant cell development and molecular biology.
Publication Date: January 01,2005-Present
This peer-reveiwed journal explores human studies as well as research on model organizims (from mice & flies, to plants & bacteria). Topics such as gene discovery & function, population genetics, genome projects, medical genetics, cancer biology, evolution, complex traits, and more.
Trends in Cell Biology
Publication Date: July 01,1991-Present
This peer-reviewed journal provides comprehensive coverage of new research developments, methodologies, and theories in all specializations of cell biology.
Trends in Genetics
Call Number: January 01, 1985-Present
This peer-reviewed journal covers all aspects of genetics, including molecular genetics, differentiation, development, clinical genetics, and recombinant DNA.
GenBank ® is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences ( Nucleic Acids Research , 2011 Jan;39(Database issue):D32-7 ). It consists of direct submissions from scientists, and depends on these contributors to help keep the database as comprehensive, current, and accurate as possible.
Gene Test is a publicly funded medical genetics information resource developed for physicians, other healthcare providers, and researchers, available at no cost to all interested persons. It also contains a directory of laboratories providing testing for genetic disorders.
NCBI Human Genome Resources
NCBI's website is an informational infrastructure that has been created for biomedical researchers to use in their research efforts.
The Human Genome Project
A 13-year project funded by the US government and the NIH to identify all 25,000 genes of human DNA and to determine the sequence of all 3 billion base pairs that make up human DNA.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.