Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cherry and Merkatz's Complications of Pregnancy
Publication Date: 1999
The emergence of Cherry and Merkatz's Complications of Pregnancy in 1960 was a cardinal event and a bellwether in obstetric literature: it was the first modern text to address the impact of medical and surgical disease on pregnancy, an interest area that has since spawned dozens of books in the same and related fields.
Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility
Publication Date: 2004
Established as one of the world's most widely read gynecology texts, Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility is now in its Seventh Edition. In a clear, user-friendly style enhanced by abundant illustrations, the book provides a complete explanation of the female endocrine system and its disorders and offers practical guidance on evaluation and treatment of female endocrine problems and infertility. Coverage includes the latest information on contraception and infertility and new guidelines on hormone replacement therapy during menopause.
Clinical Protocols in Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Publication Date: 2003-03-26
Expanded and updated, the new edition of the bestselling Clinical Protocols in Obstetrics and Gynecology is the definitive quick-reference for use in office practice and hospital settings. With information drawn from ACOG technical bulletins, OB/GYN publications, articles, textbooks, computer sources, and the author's vast personal experience, outlines of more than 400 clinical protocols help ensure that everyone on the team is on the same page.
Publication Date: 2012
Comprehensive Gynecology provides you with complete, timely, and easy access to vital information on all the medical and surgical issues affecting your practice. Whether you're a resident or practitioner, you'll get all the practical, in-depth coverage you need to stay at the forefront of your field. Now in its 6th edition, this core reference continues to be your primary resource for in-depth and up-to-date information.
Drugs In Pregnancy And Lactation
Publication Date: 2005
An A-Z listing of drugs by generic name. Each monograph summarizes the known and/or possible effects of the drug on the fetus. It also summarizes the known/possible passage of the drug into the human breast milk.
Glass' Office Gynecology
Publication Date: 2005
This clinically orientated text and reference book is designed with the practitioner in mind. It covers problems commonly encountered in the office setting including their diagnosis, evaluation, and treatments. While the text encompasses many "age-old" problems such as dysfunctional uterine bleeding, infertility, and vulvovaginitis, it also addresses gynecological problems/issues that are "new", but seen with increasing frequency in the office
Publication Date: 2009
This is the 23rd edition of an essential textbook for the practice of obstetrics. It covers a wide breadth of topics in exquisite detail, yet remains easily accessible to obstetricians at all levels of training....Williams Obstetrics has always been considered an essential textbook for residents and physicians in obstetrics and gynecology, and the newest edition does nothing to change that....The figures and layout make this edition easier to read and comprehend than previous ones, and the color figures and images are first rate.
ACP journal club
Consists of two journals ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication with the British Medical Journal Group.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
Essential Evidence Plus
This clinical reference tool, created by a team of leading physicians and medical information experts, was designed for use by physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals on the frontline of patient care. All relevant medical literature is reviewed and evaluated for validity, and then synthesized down to the Bottom Line essentials which clinicians need to make decisions in an instant. Plus, each recommendation carries a strength of evidence rating.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. The TRIP Database gives you direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc.
Specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice by summarizing published evidence and specific recommendations made for patient care.
American journal of obstetrics and gynecology
Publication Date: 1995 - Current
Covering the full spectrum of the specialty, American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology, "The Gray Journal", presents the latest diagnostic procedures, leading-edge research, and expert commentary in maternal-fetal medicine, reproductive endocrinology and infertility, and gynecologic oncology as well as general obstetrics and gynecology.
Current obstetrics and Gynecology
Publication Date: 1991 - 2006
Current Obstetrics & Gynaecology will provide the definitive guide to Obstetrics & Gynaecology covering over 100 topics over a 3 year period. Designed with the examination candidate in mind the new journal will provide comprehensive information for both trainers and trainees.
Fertility and sterility
Publication Date: 1997 - Current
Fertility and Sterility is an international journal for obstetricians, gynecologists, reproductive endocrinologists, urologists, basic scientists and others who treat and investigate problems of infertility and human reproductive disorders.
Publication Date: 1986 - Current
Human Reproduction features full-length, peer-reviewed papers reporting original research, clinical case histories, as well as opinions and debates on topical issues.
Human reproduction update
Publication Date: 1995 - Current
Human Reproduction Update, first published in 1995, aims to provide invited, comprehensive, authoritative, up-to-date critical and balanced reviews covering all areas of human reproduction including reproductive physiology and pathology, endocrinology, andrology, gonad function, gametogenesis, fertilization, embryo development, implantation, pregnancy, genetics, genetic diagnosis, oncology, infectious disease, surgery, contraception, infertility treatment, psychology and counselling, ethics and social issues.
JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association
Publication Date: 1883 - Current
JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal published 48 times per year. JAMA is the most widely circulated medical journal in the world.
Publication Date: 1823 - Current
The Lancet is the world's leading independent general medical journal. The journal's coverage is international in focus and extends to all aspects of human health.
New England Journal of Medicine
Publication Date: 1812 - Current
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM.org) is dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format. A career companion for physicians, NEJM keeps practicing physicians informed on developments that are important to their patients and keeps them connected to both clinical science and the values of being a good physician.
Obstetrical & gynecological survey
Publication Date: 1946 - Current
The journal publishes short condensations–with critical comments–of the best and most significant ob/gyn literature from all over the world, including original review articles. Each issue brings readers more than 20 carefully selected, condensed articles gleaned from a survey of more than 100 U.S. and international journals. Edited for busy physicians, this time saving journal covers a wide range of news and developments in obstetrics and gynecology.
Obstetrics and gynecology
Publication Date: 1995 - Current
Obstetrics and Gynecology—also known as the "Green Journal"—is a valuable resource for any physician specializing in women's health. Under the guidance of James R. Scott, MD, FACOG, with the assistance of John T. Queenan, MD, FACOG, Deputy Editor and Catherine Y. Spong, MD, Associate Editor, and an outstanding editorial board, the journal is the most prestigious in its field. Each monthly issue provides readers with premier clinical research on current developments in obstetrics, gynecology, and women's total health care.
Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics (APGO)
The Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics (APGO) is a non-profit, membership-based organization for women's health educators. Over the past fifty years, APGO has promoted excellence in women's health care by providing optimal resources and support to educators who inspire, instruct, develop and empower women's health care providers of tomorrow.
Perinatology.com is maintained by Focus Information Technology, as a resource for perinatologists (maternal-fetal medicine specialists), obstetricians, ultrasonographers, and genetic counselors. Information on the site has been written by maternal-fetal medicine specialists and genetic counselors.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.