Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Public Health by
Publication Date: 2008-06-09
The Encyclopedia of Public Health is a summary of current knowledge in the field of public health. The work includes more than 2,500 entries in two volumes, written by international experts across the public health sciences. Entries consist of review-style articles (synopses), detailed essays and short definitions. Extensive cross referencing and hyperlinking offer an easy to use reference in Public Health.
Oxford Textbook of Public Health by
Publication Date: 2004 (Online)
This is a comprehensive reference source, and provides insights into public health for those outside the field.
Public Health Policy and Ethics by
Publication Date: 2005 (Online)
Public Health Policy and Ethics brings together philosophers and practitioners to address the foundations and principles upon which public health policy may be advanced.
Public Health, Ethics and Equity by
Publication Date: 2005
This book builds an interdisciplinary understanding of health equity. With contributions from distinguished philosophers, anthropologists, economists, and public-health specialists, it centres on five major themes: what is health equity?; health equity and social justice; responsibilities for health; ethical issues in health evaluation; and anthropological perspectives.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
Embase (Excerpta medica)
A major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
POPLINE, the world's largest bibliographic reproductive health database. POPLINE provides citations with abstracts of the worldwide literature in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues.
Harvard Public Health Review
Publication Date: December 31, 2001-Present
The Harvard Public Health Review is committed to advancing the public’s health through learning, discovery, and communication.
Journal of Infection and Public Health
Publication Date: January 01, 2008-Present
Contains research and information related to the fields of infection control, public health and infectious diseases.
Journal of Public Health
Publication Date: February 01, 1979-Present
This peer-reviewed journal focuses on current theory and practice within the whole spectrum of public health. It looks in depth at the causes of disease and, in the light of this, how to prevent ill-health and promote good health.
Journal of Public Health Policy
Publication Date: 2001-Present (Delayed 1 year)
This peer-reviewed journal publishes contributions advancing the discussion of public health policy issues in the US and on an international level.
Public Health Ethics
Publication Date: April 01, 2008-Present
This peer-reviewed journal focuses on a systematic analysis of the moral problems in public health and preventive medicine.
Public Health Nutrition
Publication Date: January 01, 2007-December 31, 2009
This peer-reviewed journal focuses on the promotion of good health through nutrition and the primary prevention of nutrition related illness in the population.
Publication Date: March 01, 1988- December 01, 1998 (Publication ceased in 1998)
A popular magazine illustrating the human side of efforts to improve world health.
Zoonoses and Public Health
Publication Date: February 01, 2007 (One year delay)
This peer-reviewed journal covers all aspects of veterinary microbiology and parasitology.
CAB Direct is a source of references in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.
Provides a single point of access to a variety of CDC reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data.
Public Health Genomics
The Office of Public Health Genomics (OPHG) promotes the integration of genomics into public health research, policy, and practice to prevent disease and improve the health of all people.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.