Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Embase (Excerpta medica)
A major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Web of science
Web of Science is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Cited reference searching allows use of a given work as if it were a subject term, to identify more recent articles on the same topic.
A repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
Specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice by summarizing published evidence and specific recommendations made for patient care.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
The American Journal of Sports Medicine
Publication Date: September 01, 1972-Present
This peer-reviewed journal presents original scientific research directed to orthopaedic surgeons specializing in sports medicine.
International journal of sports medicine
Publication Date: February 01,1980-Present
This peer-reviewed journal provides a forum for the publication of papers dealing with basic or applied information that will advance the field of sports medicine and exercise science.
Science & Sports
Publication Date: January 01, 1986-Present
This peer-reviewed journal covers central topics related to sports medicine, connected with internal medicine, traumatology, psychology, physiology, biochemistry, biomechanics or technology. Includes original articles, letters to the editor and technical notes.
The Open Sports Medicine Journal
Publication Date: January 01, 2007-Present
This peer-reviewed journal covers all areas of clinical practice and research in sports medicine.
AMAA Journal (American Medical Athletic Association)
Publication Date: February 01, 2003-Present
This peer-reviewed journal publishes original papers related to the medical aspects of sports, exercise, and fitness. Our goal is to assist physicians and other health care professionals in caring for active patients, in encouraging sedentary patients to become active, and in improving personal fitness/training programs readers use for all patients.
British Journal of Sports Medicine
Publication Date: January 1964-Present
This peer-reviewed journal covers management of injuries and physiotherapy, physiological evaluations of sports performance, psychology, nutrition, and the role of medical personnel.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.