Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease
Publication Date: 2009
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease is the one book that nearly all medical students purchase, and is also widely used by physicians worldwide. A "who's who" of pathology experts delivers the most dependable, current, and complete coverage of today's essential pathology knowledge. At the same time, masterful editing and a practical organization make mastering every concept remarkably easy. The result remains the ideal source for an optimal understanding of pathology.
Basic Concepts of Molecular Pathology
Publication Date: 2009
Molecular diagnostics and molecular targeted therapy have contributed to the current concept of personalized patient care that is now routine in many medical centers. As a result, general and subspecialty pathologists, clinical practitioners of all types and radiologists must now have an understanding of the basic concepts of molecular pathology and their role in new diagnostic and therapeutic applications to patient care.
Cells, Tissues, and Disease
Publication Date: 2004
This book lays out the principles of general pathology for biomedical researchers, grad students, medical students, and physicians, with elegance and deep insight. Disease processes are explained in the light of malfunctions at the cellular level, offering a rich understanding of the clinical correlates of all aspects of fundamental cellular physiology and basic biomedicine. The book has been fully revised and updated to present a current but deep understanding of disease states at the cell and tissue levels - cellular pathology, inflammation, immunopathology vascular disturbance, and tumor biology.
Molecular Biology in Cellular Pathology
Publication Date: 2003
The latest edition of this highly successful text, covers the major advances in the methods used in cellular and molecular pathology. In recent years, knowledge of the molecular organization of the cell has led to the development of powerful new techniques that bring greater accuracy and objectives to the diagnosis, prognosis and management of many diseases and to the study of pathological states.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Embase (Excerpta medica)
A major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Web of science
Web of Science is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Cited reference searching allows use of a given work as if it were a subject term, to identify more recent articles on the same topic.
Publication Date: 1970 - Current
Well illustrated, with exceptional reproductions of photomicrographs and microscopic anatomy, this critical and authoritative journal offers great diversity of coverage in each issue. Regular features include original contributions, current topics and progress in anatomic pathology, case studies, book reviews and notices. Several issues each year combine symposia with the regular editorial features.
Current Diagnostic Pathology
Publication Date: 1994 - 2007
Current Diagnostic Pathology, a bimonthly review journal, aims to provide the practising diagnostic pathologist and trainee pathologist with up-to-date reviews on histopathology and cytology and related technical advances.
Archives of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Publication Date: 1999 - Current
The Archives of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine is published monthly by the College of American Pathologists, and is an official publication of the College of American Pathologists.
Publication Date: 2000 - Current
Modern Pathology is the official journal of the United States and Canadian Academy of Pathology (USCAP). Modern Pathology's main focus is original papers reporting innovative clinical and translational research in the pathology of human disease.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.