Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Diagnosis and Treatment by
Publication Date: 2018-01-10
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A practical, up-to-date guide to the diagnosis, understanding, and treatment of kidney problems and hypertension in adult patients "In contrast to many other books in this area, this one provides a concise yet comprehensive review of each topic without getting lost in too much detail..." - Doody's Review Service (review of previous edition) Presented in the consistent, easy-to-follow CURRENT format, CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Nephrology & Hypertension, Second Edition delivers incisive, ready-to-use management protocols and valuable therapeutic guidelines from authors who are recognized as the field's foremost authorities. This essential clinical companion features a practical learn-as-you-go approach to diagnosing and treating renal disorders and hypertension that combines disease management techniques with the latest proven therapies. * NEW! Chapter-ending clinically based Q&A * NEW CHAPTERS include The Kidney in Malignancy, Chronic Kidney Disease-Mineral Bone Disorder (CKD-MBD), Palliative Care Nephrology, and Clinical Pharmacology and the Kidney * Fifty-nine chapters deliver a one-of-a-kind overview of all major diseases and disorders, from end-stage renal disease to primary and secondary hypertension * Emphasizes the clinical aspects of kidney care, while also providing comprehensive discussion of pathophysiology and relevant basic and clinical science * Includes an important review of subspecialty considerations: dialysis, transplantation, critical care nephrology, interventional nephrology, palliative care nephrology, clinical renal pharmacology, as well as a new area of specialization - onco-nephrology * Consistently formatted chapters make it easy to locate the essential information you need on diagnosis, testing, disease processes, and the latest treatment and management strategies * Valuable as a clinical refresher or for board review * Strikes the perfect balance between clinical necessity and brevity
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics
Publication Date: 2011
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics has been the world's most trusted pediatrics resource for nearly 75 years. Drs. Robert Kliegman, Bonita Stanton, Richard Behrman, and two new editors-Drs. Joseph St. Geme and Nina Schor-continue to provide the most authoritative coverage of the best approaches to care, and ensure that you understand the principles of therapy and which drugs and dosages to prescribe for every disease. This streamlined new edition covers the latest on genetics, neurology, infectious disease, melamine poisoning, sexual identity and adolescent homosexuality, psychosis associated with epilepsy, and more.
Rudolph's Pediatrics by
Publication Date: 2018-08-21
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The landmark pediatrics reference - completely reinvented by an all new team of editors Rudolph's Pediatrics has virtually defined the pediatric field for over a century, becoming one of the most important and well-respected pediatrics texts ever published. Renowned for its balance of clinical features and treatment of disease with underlying biological principles, this classic sourcebook has helped generations of pediatricians optimize their care of infants, children, and adolescents. The Twenty-Third Edition of Rudolph's has been completely restructured and streamlined thanks to an all new team of editors whose goal was to reinvent this classic with today's busy practitioner in mind. Presented in full color, the Twenty-Third Edition provides an up-to-date, in-depth survey of pediatric medicine unmatched by any other text. With its algorithmic approach to pediatric systems, the book facilitates the diagnosis and treatment of both common and uncommon pediatric illnesses; and it reflects new technologies and advances in molecular medicine that continue to evolve with current thinking about normal childhood development and pediatric disease processes. * New team of editors achieves consistency in both tone and depth of content * Contributions from section editors and authors from leading academic pediatrics programs give expert coverage of general pediatrics and all of the pediatric sub-specialties * Streamlined and consistent format for most chapters outlining Pathogenesis and Epidemiology, Clinical Manifestations, Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prevention * New 2-Volume presentation improves portability * Hundreds of full-color illustrations and tables * The acclaimed balance between clinical applicability and underlying biological principles offers pediatricians a depth of coverage not found anywhere else * Brand new or significantly revised chapters include: Complementary and Integrative Pediatrics, Childhood Adversity and Toxic Stress, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Pediatric Depression and Bipolar Spectrum Disorders, Extracorporeal Membrane Oxygenation (ECMO), Palliative Care for Children with Chronic Diseases, Arboviruses (with new coverage of Zika virus and chikungunya virus), Physiologic Basis of Pulmonary Function; Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia; Neuroblastoma
Specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice by summarizing published evidence and specific recommendations made for patient care.
AccessPediatrics from McGraw-Hill is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Organized around a set of Core Topics developed by an advisory board of renowned pediatricians, AccessPediatrics meets the needs of medical students, pediatric residents, general practitioners, and pediatric specialists.
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials
Archives of disease in childhood
Publication Date: 1926 - Current
Archives of Disease in Childhood is an international peer review journal that aims to keep paediatricians and others up to date with advances in the diagnosis and treatment of childhood diseases as well as advocacy issues such as child protection.
Current opinion in pediatrics
Publication Date: 1989 - Current
Clinical Research in Cardiology is an international journal for clinical cardiovascular research. It provides a forum for original and review articles as well as clinical correspondence and critical perspective articles. Articles are only accepted if they meet stringent scientific standards and have undergone peer review. The journal regularly receives articles from the field of clinical cardiology, angiology, as well as heart and vascular surgery.
Journal of paediatrics and child health
Publication Date: 1997 - Current
The Journal of Paediatrics and Child Health publishes original research articles of scientific excellence in paediatrics and child health. Research Articles, Case Reports and Letters to the Editor are published, together with invited Reviews, Annotations, Editorial Comments and manuscripts of educational interest.
Journal of pediatrics
Publication Date: 1932
The Journal of Pediatrics is an international peer-reviewed journal that advances pediatric research and serves as a practical guide for pediatricians who manage health and diagnose and treat disorders in infants, children, and adolescents. The Journal publishes original work based on standards of excellence and expert review.
Pediatric clinics of North America
Publication Date: 1996 - Current
Pediatric Clinics of North America provides the latest clinical information on health issues for children and adolescents. Each bimonthly issue focuses on a single topic and is written by pediatricians with proven experience. You'll receive cutting-edge, expert reviews of current diagnosis and treatment that can be applied directly to your practice. In addition, you can earn valuable CME credits - up to 90 per year - with your subscription.
Publication Date: 1948 - Current
PEDIATRICS is an official peer-reviewed journal of the American Academy of Pediatrics. In the inaugural January 1948 issue of PEDIATRICS, the editor, Hugh McCulloch, articulated the journal's vision: "The content of the journal is... intended to encompass the needs of the whole child in his physiologic, mental, emotional, and social structure.
Pediatrics in review
Publication Date: 1979 - Current
Pediatrics in Review online is the journal of record. It contains the full content of each print issue (including all figures and tables) from January 1979 to the present, AND additional review articles not available except as abstracts in the print journal. The full online text is searchable by keyword, and the cited references include hyperlinks to Medline and to the full text of many other online journals. The continuing medical education (CME) quizzes for all issues also can be accessed online. For more information about CME online and the benefits of this specially designed system, please see our CME information pages.
American Academy of Pediatrics
This website contains comprehensive information about all aspects of pediatrics including health topics, parenting corner and links to professional and educational resources.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
This site provides information about disease. There is an enormous amount of information on different topics, including news, statistics, reports, facts, and links to journals and other government publications.
COMSEP promotes exemplary teaching practices, advance innovation and scholarship in medical student education in pediatrics, and foster the personal growth, professional success and collaboration of our members.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.