Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessPediatrics Review Questions
How to navigate to these titles
First, begin by using the links within the titles below. These should take you to the DeLib catalog page (where you should click on the link under “Online Access”) or directly to Access Pediatrics.
Next, you will be prompted to create a account for AccessPediatrics within MyAccess.
Proceed to create an account and you should be logged in (if not, log in with your new account information).
You should now be able to access any of the titles listed here.
Note: there may be a delay as you proceed through pages within AccessMedicine, so please be patient.
Rudolphs Pediatrics Self-Assessment and Board Review by
Publication Date: 2013-12-11
Add the authority of Rudolph's Pediatrics to your Pediatric Board Examination review! Rudolph's Pediatrics Self-Assessment and Board Review is a fast, efficient, and engaging way for you to incorporate the contents of Rudolph's Pediatrics into your board preparation. This powerful study guidedelivers more than 1,500 questions that focus on epidemiology, pathophysiology, presenting symptoms,clinical decision making, therapeutics, and prognosis of different pediatric disorders. Concise answer explanations illustrate key points and include references to pertinent sections in Rudolph's Pediatrics for more in-depth coverage of the topic. You'll find everything you need in one comprehensive review: questions, referenced answers, full-color illustrations, and the expertise of the field's leading text. FEATURES More than 1,500 multiple-choice questions with fully explained answers referenced to Rudolph's Pediatrics, Twenty-Second Edition An emphasis on important clinical issues An organization that simulates Rudolph's Pediatrics to facilitate side-by-side study Numerous full-color images to test your visual diagnostic skills Designed to help you quickly assess your knowledgeand remediate areas of weakness Valuable for certification/recertification or as a clinical refresher
Publication Date: 2011-07-12
1000+ Q&As and 100+ real-world cases provide all the preparation you need for any pediatric examination and the boards McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Pediatrics is the perfect way to prepare for any type of pediatric test or examination required for training and certification. You'll find everything you need in one comprehensive case-based review: more than 1000 board-style questions, answers with thorough explanations, more than 100 cases, full-color illustrations, and material that follows the exam content requirement of the American Board of Pediatrics. Here's why this is the best review tool for any pediatric examination: More than 1000 board-style multiple-choice questions with detailed answer explanations Progressive case-based approach, includes real-life clinical vignettes Covers all areas addressed by the board and recertification examinations, across all subspecialties 4-page color insert, featuring 33 color photographs for cases pertinent to emergency medicine, dermatology, and infectious diseases Cases and questions emphasize understanding key medical concepts fundamental to pediatric practice making it easily transferrable to real-life clinical situations
Pediatric Emergency Medicine by
Publication Date: 2011-09-30
The quick reference you need to prepare for any pediatric emergency medicine examination or stay abreast of the latest developments in the field A Doody's Core Title for 2017! Covering the full scope of pediatric emergency medicine, this concise, yet comprehensive, review is the perfect tool to prepare for in-training, board certification, or recertification examinations, or for use as a clinical refresher. Pediatric Emergency Medicine: Just the Facts provides the essential information needed for the emergency care of children in a readily accessible manner that makes important material easy to read and remember. Learn more in less time with: A convenient and efficient presentation that condenses and simplifies must-know material for maximum retention and comprehension High-yield facts presented in clear, easy-to-read bullets More than 800 board-style questions with fully explained answers An emphasis on key points of epidemiology, pathophysiology, clinical features, diagnosis and differential, and treatment Content that highlights and summarizes important concepts to reinforce your understanding of even the most difficult topics Coverage That Spans The Entire Field of Pediatric Emergency Medicine Sections Include: Cardinal Presentations; Sedation, Analgesia, and Imaging; Resuscitation; Respiratory Emergencies; Neurologic Emergencies; Infectious Emergencies; Immunologic Emergencies; Gastrointestinal Emergencies; Endocrine Emergencies; Genitourinary Emergencies; Dermatologic Emergencies; Otolaryngologic Emergencies; Ophthalmologic Emergencies; Gynecologic Emergencies; Hamatologic and Oncologic Emergencies; Non-Traumatic Bone and Joint Disorders; Toxicologic Emergencies; Psychosocial Emergencies; Emergency Medical Services and Mass Casualty Incidents; Medicolegal and Administrative Issues.
Publication Date: 2016-10-03
An Engagingly Written, Case-Based Review for the Pediatrics Board Exam McGraw-Hill Education Specialty Board Review: Pediatrics is the perfect resource to help you prepare for the American Board of Pediatrics (ABP) certification or recertification examination. Written in a refreshing conversational tone, this unique review utilizes a case-based presentation that includes questions, answers, and discussion. Numerous tables, figures, and photographs encapsulate important information and make it easier for readers to study and remember. The content is weighted to match the board exam - so you can focus on what you really need to know for the highest score possible. · The 35 chapters in the book correspond to the 35 sections of the ABP content specifications · Each chapter is written by specialists in the topic · Comprehensive final exam appears at the end of the book · Great as clinical refresher · Each question is referenced to chapter content for more in-depth study
Publication Date: 2016-02-01
Prep for the Shelf Exam, Ace the Clerkship! Pediatrics: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review is the perfect way to assess your knowledge of pediatrics for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exam. You'll find 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. All questions have been reviewed by students who recently passed the boards and completed their clerkship to ensure they match the style and difficulty level of the exam. 500 USMLE-style questions and answers Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers Targets what you really need to know for exam success Student tested and reviewed
Pediatrics : PreTest self-assessment and review
Approximately 400 clinical vignettes with accompanying questions (500 questions in all)--featuring expanded answers referenced to leading textbooks or journal articles.
Note: This title must be viewed with Safari (MAC) or Internet Explorer (Windows). You may also need to downloaded a plug-in from the DjVu website.
Case Files Pediatrics, Fifth Edition by
Call Number: AVAIALABLE ONLINE
Publication Date: 2015-10-22
Sixty high-yield pediatrics cases helps students sharpen their diagnostic and problem-solving skills The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve shelf-exam scores and clerkship performance. Unlike other books on the market, this series helps students learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing. Case Files Pediatrics teaches students how to improve their diagnostic and problem-solving skills as they work through sixty high-yield clinical cases. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, and USMLE-style review questions with answers. The fifth edition has been updated to include a new Case Correlations feature which highlights differential diagnosis and related cases in the book. Updated to reflect the most current high-yield clerkship topics and the latest in medical management and treatment
The Harriet Lane Handbook
Publication Date: 2014 (online)
This pediatrician’s reference has unsurpassed diagnostic and management guidance, recommended tests, complete therapeutic information, and comprehensive drug formulary.
Nelson essentials of pediatrics by
Publication Date: 2019
Part of the highly regarded Nelson family of pediatric references, Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 8th Edition, is a concise, focused resource for medical students, pediatric residents, PAs, and nurse practitioners. Ideal for pediatric residencies, clerkships, and exams, this 8th Edition offers a readable, full-color format; high-yield, targeted chapters; and new features that make it even more user-friendly for today's in-training professionals or practitioners"--Publisher's description
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics by
Publication Date: 2015-04-22
After more than 75 years, Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics remains your indispensable source for definitive, state-of-the-art answers on every aspect of pediatric care. Embracing the new advances in science as well as the time-honored art of pediatric practice, this classic reference provides the essential information that practitioners and other care providers involved in pediatric health care throughout the world need to understand to effectively address the enormous range of biologic, psychologic, and social problems that our children and youth may face.
Pediatrics PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fifteenth Edition by
Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINE
Publication Date: 2019-11-08
The closest you can get to seeing the USMLE Step 2 CK without actually taking it Pediatrics: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review is the perfect way for students to assess their knowledge of pediatrics for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. It includes 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. Readers will find vignette-style questions and updates on the latest treatments and therapies for infants, children and adolescents. All questions have been reviewed by students who recently passed the boards and completed their clerkship to ensure they match the style and difficulty level of the exam. *500 USMLE-style questions and answers *Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers *Targets what you really need to know for exam success *Thoroughly reviewed by students who aced their clerkship *Targets all the topics students must know for clerkship success
The Philadelphia Guide: Inpatient Pediatrics, 2nd Edition by
Publication Date: 2016-01-07
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The ONLY handbook on pediatric hospitalist medicine you need! Focusing specifically on caring for pediatric patients in the hospital setting, this unique handbook addresses more than 350 of the most commonly encountered inpatient pediatric medical conditions. Unlike similar handbooks on the subject, The Philadelphia Guide goes beyond diagnostic strategies to include complete treatment and management guidelines. The emphasis on the treatment of so many inpatient conditions makes the book valuable for practitioners of all levels - from attending physicians to physician assistants, advanced practice nurses, pediatric nurses, and health practitioners from all disciplines involved in the care of pediatric patients in the hospital setting. Designed for immediate access, the handbook features alphabetized clinical sections and consistent chapter subheadings to make the book especially useful at the point of care. Features Practical diagnostic strategies Extensive differential diagnosis suggestions Up-to-date treatment and management guidelines Content designed both for easy browsing and pinpointing specific information Alphabetical organization within chapters for rapid access Structured format with consistent headings throughout Bulleted content for efficient and effective access to relevant information Tables listing pediatric dosages for emergency, airway, and rapid sequence intubation medications, as well as defibrillation and cardioversion protocols Practical appendices covering normal vital signs, neonatal codes, and PALS algorithms NEW 2-color design Samir S. Shah, MD, MSCE is Director, Division of Hospital Medicine, James M. Ewell Endowed Chair, and Attending Physician in Hospital Medicine & Infectious Diseases at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center; and Professor in the Department of Pediatrics at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. Lisa B. Zaoutis, MD is Director of the Pediatrics Residency Program at The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia; and Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics in the Department of Pediatrics at the Perelman School of Medicine of the University of Pennsylvania. Marina Catallozzi, MD, MSCE is Assistant Professor of Population and Family Health and Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics at the Columbia University Medical Center, College of Physicians and Surgeons. Gary Frank, MD is Chief Quality and Patient Safety Officer at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta; and Adjunct Associate Professor of Pediatrics in the Department of Pediatrics at Emory University School of Medicine.
Red Book 2018 by
Publication Date: 2018-05-02
Extending an 8-decade tradition of excellence, Red Book® provides the most reliable and clinically useful information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases. The 31st edition provides evidence-based guidance to practicing clinicians on pediatric infections and vaccinations based on the recommendations of the committee as well as the combined expertise of the CDC, the FDA, and hundreds physician contributors. New in Red Book 2018: All chapters were assessed for relevance given the dynamic environment in pediatric medicine today and every chapter has been modified since the last edition 3 new chapters added (Chikungunya, Coagulase-Negative Staphylococcal Infections, and Zika). Standardized approaches to disease prevention through immunizations, antimicrobial prophylaxis, and infection-control practices have been updated throughout Recommendations for the use of doxycycline have been liberalized. References to evidence-based policy recommendations have been recommended Appropriate chapters have been updated to be consistent with 2018 AAP and CDC vaccine recommendations, CDC recommendations for immunization of health care personnel, and drug recommendations from 2018 Nelson's Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy. Red Book® is an indispensable reference for pediatricians and pediatric infectious disease specialists and is useful for family medicine and emergency medicine physicians as well. Public health and school health professionals, medical residents, and students also will find it a high-yield source of pediatric infectious disease and vaccine information.
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis
Publication Date: 2012 (online)
This color atlas discusses common and important pediatric problems that lend themselves to rapid visual diagnosis and simple laboratory evaluation, including tests which can be performed in the office or via X-rays. Format allows physicians to diagnose disorders without expensive and time-consuming diagnostic methods.
First aid for the pediatrics clerkship
High-yield, comprehensive review for the pediatrics clerkship based on the clerkship's core competencies written by students who just completed the clerkship.
Primary care pediatrics
Details situations encountered everyday in a pediatric ambulatory care setting. Each chapter stands alone and includes an introduction, clinical warnings, pearls, and extensive references. For clinicians and residents.
Red Book : Atlas of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
The new Red Book Atlas is a useful quick reference tool for the clinical diagnosis and treatment of more than 75 of the most commonly seen pediatric infectious diseases.
Textbook of pediatric emergency medicine
Information on many aspects of pediatric emergency medicine, including resuscitation; more than 70 signs and symptoms; trauma; medical and surgical emergencies; psychosocial emergencies; neonatal and adolescent care; and an all-inclusive section on procedures.
Publication Date: 1948 - Current
PEDIATRICS is an official peer-reviewed journal of the American Academy of Pediatrics. In the inaugural January 1948 issue of PEDIATRICS, the editor, Hugh McCulloch, articulated the journal's vision: "The content of the journal is... intended to encompass the needs of the whole child in his physiologic, mental, emotional, and social structure.
Pediatrics in review
Publication Date: 1979 - Current
Pediatrics in Review online is the journal of record. It contains the full content of each print issue (including all figures and tables) from January 1979 to the present, AND additional review articles not available except as abstracts in the print journal. The full online text is searchable by keyword, and the cited references include hyperlinks to Medline and to the full text of many other online journals. The continuing medical education (CME) quizzes for all issues also can be accessed online. For more information about CME online and the benefits of this specially designed system, please see our CME information pages.
American Academy of Pediatrics
The mission of the American Academy of Pediatrics is to attain optimal physical, mental, and social health and well-being for all infants, children, adolescents and young adults. To accomplish this, AAP shall support the professional needs of its members.
Parenting Web site backed by 60,000 pediatricians committed to the attainment of optimal physical, mental, and social health and well-being for all infants, children, adolescents, and young adults.
Centers for Disease Control (CDC)
Collaborating to create the expertise, information, and tools that people and communities need to protect their health – through health promotion, prevention of disease, injury and disability, and preparedness for new health threats.
AccessPediatrics from McGraw-Hill is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Organized around a set of Core Topics developed by an advisory board of renowned pediatricians, AccessPediatrics meets the needs of medical students, pediatric residents, general practitioners, and pediatric specialists.
Librarian, Education & Research
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian at DeLib
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.