Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MicroRNAs in Cancer Translational Research
Publication Date: 2011 (Online)
This book focuses on the current understanding of miRNAs and the potential for their application in cancer diagnosis, prognosis, and therapeutic targets. It also provides discussion of the lessons learned from translational miRNA studies and exploration of the next steps required to advance this field.
Translational Pain Research: From Mouse to Man
Publication Date: 2009 (Online)
Bringing together recent advances in modern neuroscience regarding genetic and genomic studies in mice and humans and the practicality of clinical trials, Translational Pain Research: From Mouse to Man effectively bridges the gap between basic research and patient care by humanely examining rodent models for pain associated with bone cancer, osteoarthritis, and cardiac episodes.
Translational Stem Cell Research
Publication Date: 2011 (Online)
This text focuses on numerous ethical, legal and social aspects involved in translating the results of stem cell research into diagnostic and therapeutic applications.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
PubMed Clinical queries
Provides access to specialized PubMed searches for clinicians. 1. Search by Clinical Study Category (etiology, diagnosis, therapy, prognosis, clinical prediction guides) -- 2. Find Systematic Reviews (citations for systematic reviews, meta-analyses, reviews of clinical trials, evidence-based medicine, consensus development conferences, and guidelines) -- 3. Medical Genetics Searches (including differential diagnosis, genetic counseling, genetic testing, etc.).
Web of science
Web of Science is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Cited reference searching allows use of a given work as if it were a subject term, to identify more recent articles on the same topic.
ACP Journal Club
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 2002 - Present
The content of ACP Journal Club is carefully selected from over 100 clinical journals through reliable application of explicit criteria for scientific merit, followed by assessment of relevance to medical practice by clinical specialists.
Journal of Translational Medicine
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 2003 - Present
Journal of Translational Medicine is an open access journal publishing articles focusing on information derived from human experimentation so as to optimize the communication between basic and clinical science.
Science Translational Medicine
Publication Date: Jan. 01, 2009 - Present
The focus of Science Translational Medicine is original, peer-reviewed, science-based research that successfully advances clinical medicine toward the goal of improving patients' lives.
International Society for Translational Medicine
The International Society for Translational Medicine (ISTM) is a non-profit organization dedicated to communication and cross-fertilization among clinicians and researchers from all science fields with an interest in translational medicine.
New York Academy of Sciences Translational Medicine Initiative
Provides a unique, recurring forum that unites physicians with basic researchers, industry and academic scientists, public health experts, and others to spark an interdisciplinary and scholarly discussion of recent breakthroughs and remaining challenges in translating basic science into clinical applications.
Stem Cells Translational Medicine
SCTM provides comprehensive and cohesive coverage of stem cell science, stem cell-based regenerative medicine and tissue engineering, stem cell-based predictive toxicology, and cancer stem cell investigations.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.