Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessNeurology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading neurology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; enable program directors to create, track and report their students' progress through a custom curriculum that eases workflow and allow practicing neurologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content -- optimized for viewing on any device.
Atlas of Video-EEG Monitoring by
Publication Date: 2011-01-07
The single-best resource available for learning how to perform and interpret video EEG Companion DVD includes 110 seizure videos covering a full range of seizure types! A Doody's Core Title for 2011! Atlas of Video-EEG Monitoring explains the essentials of video EEG for use in all settings. This full-color atlas thoroughly covers the basics of performing video EEG for diagnosis along with how to use video EEG for the diagnosis and interpretation of seizures and mimickers of seizures during treatment of epilepsy, in the emergency department, and in the intensive care unit. Features DVD contains videos linked to EEG patterns in the book---allowing you to see each problem in real time Over 340 full-color images and EEGs Detailed overview of epileptic seizures, from simple partial seizures and primary generalized tonic-clonic seizures to epileptic spasms In-depth survey of seizure mimics, including psychogenic non-epileptic spells; panic spells; non-epileptic movements in coma; dissociative spells; movement disorders; sleep disorders; and syncope Thorough review of status epilepticus, including epilepsia partialis continua, and other syndromes Cutting-edge guidance on intracranial video-EEG monitoring, including placement and interpretation of grid/strip electrodes and depth electrodes
Publication Date: 2016-08-23
Prep for the Shelf Exam, Ace the Clerkship! PreTest#65533; is the closest you can get to seeing the test before you take it. Written by clerkship faculty and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass, this book is perfect for clerkship exam review and the USMLE#65533; Step 2 CK. Neurology: PreTest#65533; asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. Open it and start learning what's on the test. * 500 USMLE-style Q&A cover core topics on the shelf exam * Complete explanations for each answer option * Answer discussions condense essential topics for high-yield review * Student tested and reviewed
Blueprints Neurology by
Publication Date: 2013-05-20
Blueprints Neurology provides students with a complete review of the key topics and concepts--perfect for clerkship rotations and the USMLE. The fourth edition includes new diagnostic and treatment information, an updated appendix of evidence-based resources, and a question bank at the end of the book.
Neurology Video Resources
NeuroLogic exam: an anatomical approach
An award-winning set of hundreds of videoclips, created by Paul D. Larsen, MD, of the University of Nebraska School of Medicine, and Suzanne S. Stensaas, PhD, University of Utah School of Medicine.
NEJM Procedures: Lumbar Puncture
This video from the New England Journal of Medicine demonstrates methods of performing lumbar puncture.
Neurologic Exam: Complete Neurologic Exam
19-min video from University of Wisconsin school of medicine and public health.
The goal of this site is to demonstrate, through streaming video segments, how each step of the neurologic exam is performed. In addition, the site briefly discuss which neuroanatomic systems are tested by each part of the neurologic exam, so that its functional and practical relevance will be better appreciated.
General Clinical Databases
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials
Specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice by summarizing published evidence and specific recommendations made for patient care.
DynaMed is an online clinical reference for use at the point-of-care and contains thousands of evidence-based clinical summaries.
Mobile App instruction as of 08/21/2019. If you have an existing "DynaMed Plus" app on your device, please uninstall it. Find and install new "DynaMed" app. Open the app and select your login method. If you have access to institutional Wi-Fi, select the Institutional Network tab within the app and click on Authenticate. If you do not have access to institutional Wi-Fi use browser to access DynaMed Website, click "Sign In" link in the top right and select "Register now" to create a new personal account. You will be able to use this same username and login for the mobile app using the Sign In tab. Before you begin using your app, you will be offered three options for content downloading. This process can take from 5 to 30 minutes depending of the selected option and your network connectivity. After installing the app and downloading the DynaMed content, the app can be used offline (except if Online Only option was selected).