Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Publication Date: 2002
A guide for intelligent decision making for consumers of health care.
Introduction to Reference Sources in the Health Sciences
Publication Date: 2008
Prepared with the Medical Library Association, this completely updated and revised fifth edition lists classic and up-to-the-minute print resources and helps librarians to meet customers' changing expectations for electronic versions of traditionally print reference sources, new reliable electronic only resources, and resources that they can access from their home computers through freely available Web sites or through library licenses.
Academic search premier
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 3,200 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for over 1,000 of these journals.
ProQuest Research library
Provides online access to an extensive collection of full-text articles from journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology. User interface available in Chinese, English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, and Turkish.
Consumer Reports on Health
This magazine provides the latest in news from medical researcher for the lay person concerned with improving and maintaining their health.
Healthy life solutions and health living advice.
A resource to help make the best decisions and get the most from the medical services available.
Operated by the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), all of the information on this site has been written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the AAFP.
MedlinePlus is a health information website for patients, their families and friends, and the general public. Health topic pages on MedlinePlus contain links to topic-specific searches of PubMed/MEDLINE. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
This site requires a free registration. Contains detailed information on numerous health topics. Includes a medical encyclopedia, drug reference, and self-care advisor.
Subjects: Alternative Medicine
, Evidence-Based Medicine
, Internal and Family Medicine
, Medical Anthropology
, Mental and Behavioral Health
, Neurology and Neuroscience
, Obstetrics and Gynecology
, Pharmacy and Pharmacology
, Primary Care
, Sports Medicine
, Test and Board Prep
Ask a Librarian
During hours that chat is monitored, use the box below to chat with a DeLib librarian. Alternatively, contact us via a different method by clicking here.
In The News
Resources for gathering more information about health concerns currently trending in the news.