Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Atlas of Essential Procedures by
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Atlas of Essential Procedures, by Michael Tuggy, MD and Jorge Garcia, MD, makes it easy to perfect the 52 procedures most commonly performed in the primary care setting. Videos and step-by-step illustrations show you how to avoid complications and obtain the best results, and full-text online access makes it easy to reference this title from any computer.Master 52 essential techniques spanning all areas of your practice with separate sections on Dermatology, Obstetrics, Women s Health, Ultrasound, Urgent/Hospital Care, Gastroenterology, and Musculoskeletal. See what to do step by step with the aid of plentiful full-color illustrations accompanied by clear, practical captions. Observe real-world applications by watching online video demonstrations of 50 procedures including cryosurgery, electrosurgery, catheter placement, circumcision, and shoulder dislocation reduction as well as several basic ob/gyn procedures. Rapidly and conveniently reference the complete contents online at www.expertconsult.com. "
Zollingers Atlas of Surgical Operations by
Publication Date: 2016-04-25
The classic surgical atlas, more comprehensive than ever! For more than half-a-century, Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations has been the gold-standard reference for learning howto perform the most common surgical procedures using safe, well-established techniques. The tenth edition continues this tradition of excellence. The atlas covers gastrointestinal, hepatobiliary, pancreatic, vascular, gynecologic, and additional procedures, including hernia repair, vascular access, breast procedures, sentinel lymph node biopsy,thyroidectomy, and many more. The illustrations in this atlas have withstood the test of time. They allow you to visualize both the anatomy and the operation, making the book useful as a refresher or for learning the steps of a particular procedure. The tenth edition of Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations expands the content to include 19 new operations. Each chapter contains beautifully rendered line drawings with color highlights that depict every important action you must consider while performing the operation. Each chapter also includes consistently formatted coverage of indications,preoperative preparation, anesthesia, position, operative preparation, incision and exposure, procedure, closure, and postoperative care.
Essentials of General Surgery by
Publication Date: 2012-10-03
Essentials of General Surgery, Fifth Edition is extensively revised to provide the most current, up-to-date information on general surgery. New to this edition is an updated 4-color art program, new tables, illustrations, and an increased focus on patient management. The book covers the most need-to-know information about specific diseases and areas of surgery and meets all the guidelines of the Association of Surgical Educators (ASE). A companion website includes helpful resources for students (question bank, book outline, fully searchable text) as well as for faculty (chapter outlines, PowerPoint slides for use in class, etc.), plus two bonus chapters! Videos showing surgical techniques and procedures will be included along with selected clips from the Acland Video Atlas.
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Surgery by
Publication Date: 2015-01-12
Evidence-based, point-of-care information on 1000 diseases and disorders most often treated by surgeons A Doody's Core Title for 2015. Expansive coverage of general surgery and all subspecialties you need to be versed in, including otolaryngology, plastic and reconstructive surgery, gynecology, orthopedics, urology, and pediatrics Intuitively organized to help you find answers quickly and easily More than 600 photographs and illustrations Detailed treatment algorithms NEW! Chapter-ending multiple-choice questions An outstanding review for the USMLE and shelf exams Updated throughout with the latest research and discoveries LANGE "All medical libraries should acquire this book, which is an outstanding text for medical students." -- 4-star Doody's review of a previous edition Essential for students, residents, practitioners, and surgeons The best introductory text to the field of surgery
ASH image bank
Produced by the American Society of Hematology to serve as a comprehensive reference and teaching tool. The images are presented in a digital, case-based format that allows both the images and text to be searched, cross- referenced, and hyper-linked to other cases as well as other educational resources.
Surgery Association Links