Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clinical Sciences: Evidence Based Medicine
ACP Clinical Guidelines and Recommendations
Collection of Recommendation Summaries for all current ACP Clinical Guidelines, Guidance Statements and Best Practice Advice.
Identifies and offers the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services.
Bandolier uses evidence-based medicine techniques to provide advice about particular treatments or diseases for healthcare professionals and consumers. The content is 'tertiary' publishing, distilling the information from (secondary) reviews of (primary) trials and making it comprehensible
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination
Provides access to: Over 35,000 quality assessed systematic reviews of health and social care interventions
Summaries of all Cochrane systematic reviews and protocols up to March 2015. Over 17,000 economic evaluations of health and social care interventions.
Provides patients, family members, health care professionals, and members of the public, easy and free access to information on clinical studies for a wide range of diseases and conditions.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
The National Guideline Clearinghouse(tm) (NGC) is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents. The site is sponsored by the U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) (formerly the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research [AHCPR]) in partnership with the American Medical Association (AMA) and the American Association of Health Plans (AAHP).
NICE (National Institute for Health and Care Excellence)
NICE provides national guidance and advice to improve health and social care.
NNT: Quick summaries of evidence-based medicine
Framework developed by a group of physicians, uses rating system to evaluate therapies based on their patient-important benefits and harms as well as a system to evaluate diagnostics by patient sign, symptom, lab test or study.
Database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. The TRIP Database gives you direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc.