Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Basic Sciences: Chemistry
Environmental Health and Toxicology.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
Genetic toxicology data bank (GENE-TOX)
Genetic Toxicology Data Bank (GENE-TOX) is a toxicology data file of the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET). It was created by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and contains peer reviewed mutagenicity test data on over 3,000 chemicals. Users can search by chemical or other name, chemical name fragment, Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Number (RN), and/or subject terms.
PubChem contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data in three primary databases, PCSubstance, PCCompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively. PubChem is integrated with Entrez, NCBI's primary search engine, and also provides compound neighboring, sub/superstructure, similarity structure, bioactivity data, and other searching features.
USDA National Nutrient Database
Find nutrient information on nearly 8,000 foods.
A system designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents. WISER provides a wide range of information on hazardous substances, including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression advice.