Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clinical Sciences: Public Health
Information resources about aging from around the world.
Access to the latest, federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines, HIV treatment and prevention clinical trials, guidelines, drugs and other research information.
Find census data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas.
Public Health and Epidemiology, Statistics.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
This site provides information about disease, including news, statistics, reports, facts, and links to journals and other government publications.
Global Health Data Exchange
The world’s most comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data from the University of Washington Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation. Search by keyword, country, data type, organization, or series.
Haz-Map is an occupational toxicology database designed to link jobs to hazardous job tasks which are linked to occupational diseases and their symptoms. It is a relational database of chemicals, jobs and diseases. The Haz-Map Jobs table is based on the 1997 Standard Occupational Classification (SOC) system. The Industries table is based on the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. The Diseases table is based on the International Classification of Diseases (ICD-9). Information from textbooks, journal articles, and electronic databases (HSDB, ACGIH Documentation of TLVs, ATSDR Toxicological Profiles, NIOSHTIC, and others) was classified and summarized to create the database.
This site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.
Household products database
"The Household Products Database 'links over 4,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers.' A consumer or scientist can search or browse by product name, chemical, or MSDS.
National Cancer Institute
Comprehensive cancer information from NCI, the U.S. government's principal agency for cancer research.
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce is a collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries which provides timely, convenient access to selected public health resources.
POPLINE, the world's largest bibliographic reproductive health database. POPLINE provides citations with abstracts of the worldwide literature in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues.
Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER)
Program of the National Cancer Institute works to provide information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the burden of cancer among the U.S. population.